“I believe that…

“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”
– Marilyn Monroe

So, this is a quote that I found quite some time ago. It’s always been on my mind, because, quite frankly, at many points throughout my (rather short) life – I’ve needed much inspiration to carry on.

It’s extremely easy to believe in the words of another person when your mind is vulnerable, and honestly, Marilyn’s words evoke the hope in me, that I didn’t think existed anymore. It’s simple yet difficult, to try and make yourself think that there is light at the end of the tunnel, and that all the hardships you endeavour will only make you a better person – because you have to endure the ups and downs of life first.

Without this quote, I think I would’ve cried in frustration every time I lost a friend, or something fell apart . To all of you – never give up, because the future is kind to those who suffer first.

~ Persephone

marilyn monroe - believe board

Tell the World what you think! (Because we care ^-^)